Latest News‎ > ‎

Deleting Cache and Cookie and its importance

posted Jun 19, 2017, 10:52 PM by Jose Dasig

by: Gideon N. Castillo

One of the possible causes your Social Media account may hack is when you don’t delete the cache and cookie history on the computer you use to login your account. Delete cache and cookie especially when you login using computer in the computer shop. In order for you to understand it well, I will discuss what is cache and cookie and how to delete this file.

To start with, here is the meaning of cache and cookies. Cache means- specialized form of computer memory. In the care of Internet, “cache” is commonly used in the context of “browser cache” holds information wherever you surf the internet. Cookie means- a message given to a web browser by a web server. Serve as a messenger who grabs information to the web server.

And here is the process in deleting cache and cookie. If you are using Internet Explorer as your web browser launch the IE first then press “ crtl + shift + del “ button on your keyboard Then make sure that there is a check mark in the box of Browsing History, Cookies and saved websites data, Cached data and files and Download history. And lastly click the clear button to delete the cache and cookies. While if your using Google Chrome as your web browser, here’s what to do.

Launch the Google Chrome the press “ctrl + shift + del” on your keyboard (do it simultaneously). And make sure that you put on check on the files you want to delete, put a mark check on the box of Browsing history, Download history, Cookiead and other files plugs ins and Cache and other files.

This is a healthy activity for your computer because the files of cache and cookies also consume the storage of our computers plus there is website that was already updated and once you delete these files you will be directed to the most update page of the website that you previously visited. But if you don’t delete the cache and cookie and you visit again a website that you already visited the browser will load the outdate page of that website or if there is somebody visited the history of the browser he/she can launch your account on your social media account that you log in using that computer. That’s why it is highly suggested to delete the cache and cookies for the health of our computers and for our safety protection of our digital accounts.

Comments